JONAS

decision maker

mobile +49 172 7283701

jonas@open-circle-media.com


OLLI

In 1991 Stefan Jonas was one of the founders of DAS WERK, which later became the DAS WERK Holding, one of the biggest digital post production companies in the world. His main task next to managing the company was to represent DAS WERK worldwide and to acquire projects for post-production, such as “ENEMY AT THE GATES”, “THE PIANIST”, “RUN LOLA RUN”. DAS WERK had its IPO in August 1999 .

In 2000 Jonas left the DAS WERK Holding and founded his own production company – FRAME WERK PRODUKTION GMBH & CO. KG. He produced the world’s first completely digitally shot movie "RAVE MACBETH" and was an executive producer of the Sci-Fi TV- series "STAR HUNTER" starring Michael Paré (22 Episodes).

Further collaboration on the financing, producing and executive producing of A-list projects has made Jonas an expert on international film production and financing.

Since then, he co-produced, financed or executive produced movies like "THE COMPANY" directed by seven-time Academy Award nominee Robert Altman and starring Neve Campbell and Malcolm McDowell; "EULOGY" produced by Steven Haft and starring Ray Romano and Academy Award nominee Debra Winger.

Other projects which were co-produced by Jonas are "OUT OF SEASON", starring Dennis Hopper, Gina Gershon and Dominique Swain; "DIGITAL JESUS" starring Armand Assante and "MODIGLIANI" starring Academy Award nominee Andy Garcia.

Next to his co-production activities, Jonas was hired as a consultant to the board of post-production chain Cinemedia AG, responsible for international business development and sales.

Between 2005 and 2010 he co-founded asset based media investment equity fund "Silverreel".

top

JONAS

decision maker

mobil +49 172 7283701

jonas@open-circle-media.de


OLLI

1991 gründete Stefan Jonas mit drei Partnern die Postproduktionsfirma DAS WERK, die im Laufe der Jahre zur drittgrößten Postproduktionsgesellschaft der Welt expandierte. Neben seiner Tätigkeit als Geschäftsführer akquirierte er weltweit Projekte zur Nachbearbeitung, wie u.a. “ENEMIE AT THE GATES”, “DER PIANIST” und “LOLA RENNT”. DAS WERK ging 1999 an die Börse.

2000 gründete er die internationale Filmproduktion FRAME WERK PRODUKTION GMBH & CO. KG und produzierte den ersten HD Spielfilm der Welt - “RAVE MACBETH" und war Executive Producer der kanadischen Sci-Fi TV- Serie "STAR HUNTER" mit Michael Paré (22 Episoden).

Seine Zusammenarbeit mit Banken, Sales Agents, Verleihern und Produzenten auf der ganzen Welt machte ihn zum Experten für die Entwicklung und Finanzierung von internationalen Filmproduktionen.

Es entstanden Filme, wie "THE COMPANY" von dem siebenfach Oskar nominierten Regisseur Robert Altman, mit Neve Campbell and Malcolm McDowell, oder "EULOGY", produziert von Steven Haft (Club der toten Dichter) mit Roy Romano und Oskar-Gewinnerin Debra Winger.

Ebenso Koproduktionen, wie u.a. bei "OUT OF SEASON", mit Dennis Hopper, Gina Gershon und Dominique Swain; "DIGITAL JESUS" mit Armand Assante und "MODIGLIANI" mit Andy Garcia.

Zusätzlich beriet Jonas jahrelang den Vorstand der Cinemedia AG im Bereich strategische, internationale Business Planung und Filmfinanzierung.

2005 – 2010 war er Mitgründer, Partner und Co-Geschäftsführer des Privat-Equity Funds “Silverreel”, der bis heute in zahllose internationale Spielfilme investiert.

top